Manage inbox, calendar, phone, comment and task board notifications on the Notifications page.
In this article, you'll learn:
- How to manage your notification settings
- Notification FAQs
How to manage your notification settings
Click here to go directly to the Notifications page. Otherwise, access the page from your person icon at the bottom-left part of your page >> My Profile>> Notifications.
- Click the settings icon in the bottom left corner.
- Click My Profile.
- Under My Settings, click Notifications.
- Use the drop-down menu in the upper-left part of the screen to specify the channel or feature in Aptly for which you'd like to edit notifications
- Click All to bulk select all the boxes in that column. Click None to clear all the boxes.
What happens when a new channel or task board is added to Aptly?
Notifications are enabled for all users that have access to that channel or board by default. This "by default enable" logic ensures team members can see important mentions, threads, assignments, etc. on new channels and boards in Aptly.
Will team members get notifications on private channels or boards?
No. Shared channels to which the team member(s) do not have access, private channels, and private/limited boards to which the team member(s) do not have access do not get notifications.
Can I enable notifications for someone else?
No. Team members will need to enable/disable notifications in their own accounts.
What is the Notification Center?
The Notification Center is contained in the alarm icon at the top-right part of your page. Here, you can access historic notification and filter for specific notification types.
You'll also see highlights of important new features in the Notification Center and read detailed release notes. These are updated weekly: